Stacking The Shelves #6

 

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that highlights the books we’ve acquired to read. Bought, for review, checked out from library, etc.. it doesn’t matter; as long as you’re reading!


For Review

158757499781628574531-Greene_CV.indd

Quintspinner: A Pirate’s Quest by Dianne Greenlay Net Galley

After The Parch by Sheldon Greene Author


Won

14624355 (1)20558124 (1)

19393561 (1)15864513

Monster In My Closet (Monster Haven #1) by R.L. Naquin Thanks Larissa 

Thorn by Intisar Khanani Thanks Author Anna Silver

The Preacher’s Son by B.D. Anderson Thanks Book Nerd Tours

Ashes and Ice by Rochelle Maya Callen Thanks The Story Goes…


Purchased

2050475413125947

1581281417883441

Transcendence by Shay Savage This is my favorite Twific so i’m excited to read the published version

Reached & Crossed by Ally Condie I read Matched last year and liked it, so I had to get the other 2 hardcovers

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa I will be reading the trilogy next week and review them as a whole. I purchased the first book and won a signed hardcover of book 2 last year, I’m just getting around to starting them so i’m excited!

I’m not requesting any books from Net Galley until I’ve read at least 10 more of the books that I purchased this year. I have to catch up on my TBR some way, and reading only review books that have a deadline just will not do. So, I’ve decided that for every 10 or so books that I clear off my list, I’ll request 2 from NG (and hopefully get approved) and go from there. I think that I have 4 more review books coming from authors/publishers next week, and that will be it for a while. I love reading books to help get the word out, but I have books all on my bookshelf and my kindles that need reading ASAP. I’ve put them aside for too long now. What books have you gotten to read?

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

