Jumping Genres In June Giveaway Hop

Jumping-Genres-In-June-Giveaway-Hop

The Jumping Genres In June Giveaway Hop is hosted by Stuck In Books. It highlights books that we’ve read that are not in our usual genre, and highly enjoyed them. While I occasionally read Adult Fiction/Chicklit, it’s not often that I come across a 5 star read. I really loved The Rosie Project  by Graeme Simsion. It is the most brilliant book I’ve read this year, and I honestly don’t know why I’m just now discovering it. 

16181775

ADD TO GOODREADS

Synopsis: Don Tillman, professor of genetics, has never been on a second date. He is a man who can count all his friends on the fingers of one hand, whose lifelong difficulty with social rituals has convinced him that he is simply not wired for romance. So when an acquaintance informs him that he would make a “wonderful” husband, his first reaction is shock. Yet he must concede to the statistical probability that there is someone for everyone, and he embarks upon The Wife Project. In the orderly, evidence-based manner with which he approaches all things, Don sets out to find the perfect partner. She will be punctual and logical—most definitely not a barmaid, a smoker, a drinker, or a late-arriver.

Yet Rosie Jarman is all these things. She is also beguiling, fiery, intelligent—and on a quest of her own. She is looking for her biological father, a search that a certain DNA expert might be able to help her with. Don’s Wife Project takes a back burner to the Father Project and an unlikely relationship blooms, forcing the scientifically minded geneticist to confront the spontaneous whirlwind that is Rosie—and the realization that love is not always what looks good on paper.


 

Giveaway

So, for my giveaway, I’m giving away a copy of The Rosie Project to one lucky winner. This giveaway is International, as long as TBD ships to your country for free. You may check HERE

  • Just follow the instructions in the Rafflecopter form!
  • You must be 18 years or older for this giveaway
  • Please check to see if TBD ships to your country before entering this giveaway
  • The winner will have 48 hours to reply to my email with full name and shipping address
  • Entries will be verified, so no cheating!

This is a blog hop, so be sure to hop along to the other blogs participating in this hop over at Stuck-in-Books Larger There are lots of books and gift cards being given away!!! Goodluck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

77 thoughts on “Jumping Genres In June Giveaway Hop

  1. I’ve heard really good things about The Rosie Project! I really enjoy Adult/Chick Lit, but for some reason, I don’t read alot of it! & this ” Jumping Genres ” event sounds like such a great idea!

    Like

  2. I have not read The Rosie Project. I recently read The Undead Pool by Kim Harrison and loved it.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    Like

  3. haven’t read it yet, actually haven’t read a book this month yet, never enough hours in the day anymore (and i’m behind today again)

    Like

  4. I haven’t read The Rosie Project, though I’ve really been interested in reading it (and it’s outside my normal genres, too). I enjoyed Red Rising, as well as Chuck Wendig’s Miriam Black series.

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

