Waiting On Wednesday #8


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill over at Breaking The Spine , that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating. This week I’m patiently waiting on Four: A Divergent Story Collection by Veronica Roth. I’ve already read  The Transfer and Free Four (although this one isn’t included), and I’m eager to get back inside Four’s head. I was heartbroken after reading Allegiant. Not for long, because after days of wondering why my favorite author would do such damage to her readers hearts, I got it. Not everything is HEA, and I realized that she had the conclusion already when she wrote/typed the first word to Divergent. That ending fit what she pictured for that story, and that is perfectly OKAY. I get that younger readers really didn’t get the story, they only saw the “romance” between the two main characters. Trust me, I had a melt down last October! I was ranting for days afterward. But, it is what it is. Okay, enough ranting and back to the book.

9780062345219_p0_v3_s260x420 Release Date: July 8, 2014

Publisher: Harper Collins

Genre: YA Dystopia/Science Fiction


From Goodreads: Two years before Beatrice Prior made her choice, the sixteen-year-old son of Abnegation’s faction leader did the same. Tobias’s transfer to Dauntless is a chance to begin again. Here, he will not be called the name his parents gave him. Here, he will not let fear turn him into a cowering child.

Newly christened “Four,” he discovers during initiation that he will succeed in Dauntless. Initiation is only the beginning, though; Four must claim his place in the Dauntless hierarchy. His decisions will affect future initiates as well as uncover secrets that could threaten his own future—and the future of the entire faction system.

Two years later, Four is poised to take action, but the course is still unclear. The first new initiate who jumps into the net might change all that. With her, the way to righting their world might become clear. With her, it might become possible to be Tobias once again.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth comes a companion volume to the worldwide bestselling divergent series, told from the per-spective of the immensely popular character Tobias. The four pieces included here—The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son, and The Traitor—plus three additional exclusive scenes, give readers an electrifying glimpse into the history and heart of Tobias, and set the stage for the epic saga of the Divergent trilogy.

What are you waiting on this week?

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s