ARC Review: Virgin by Radhika Sanghani

18624367

 Release Date: August 5, 2014

Publisher: Berkley Trade

Genres: New Adult Contemporary/ Humor/Romance

Format: eGalley (304 pages)

Source: Publisher via Net Galley

Rating: 4 Stars

Add To Goodreads

DESCRIPTION

 Okay, I admit it…I didn’t do it.

Yet.

This is normal, right?  I mean, just because everyone I know has talked like they’ve already done it doesn’t mean that they’re telling the truth…right?

It’s not like I’m asking for that much. I don’t need the perfect guy. I don’t need candlelight or roses. Honestly, I don’t even need a real bed.

The guys I know complain that girls are always looking for Mr. Right—do I have to wear a sign that says I’m only looking for Mr. Right Now?

Sooooo…anyone out there want sex? Anyone? Hello? Just for fun?

I am not going to die a virgin. One way or another I am going to make this happen.

Hey, what have I got to lose? Besides the obvious.

REVIEW

Ellie, the 21 year old virgin. She is desperately trying to lose her v-card by any means necessary. If it means going to a pub and jumping some stranger’s bones, then Ellie is all for it. Okay, not really. Not after having a fight with her best friend, will she be so careless anymore.

This book is basically for women, in my opinion. Men can read it as well if they want to know all the things that goes on with women in terms of their vagina. It’s like an ode to girls everywhere, who has ever wondered about the workings and maintenance of their vagina. From shaving mishaps to masturbation, this book gives you some insight on some of the things that most people are too ashamed to talk about. It’s funny, but so real that I couldn’t put it down.

In the beginning, Ellie got on my nerves with all the whining about her being a 21 year old virgin, and how she’s the only girl on campus who hasn’t lost it. Then, there’s the B-job debacle. Yes, that’s right, blow job. Only it wasn’t quite that and it scarred Ellie for life. I couldn’t stop laughing when I read that part. Let’s just say that the B doesn’t stand for blow. This is a hilarious book. It’s also very insightful and full of great details about female genitals. It’s not written in a derogatory way, which is a good thing. I definitely recommend this book to the woman who isn’t afraid to admit that it’s not all sunshine and rainbows when it comes to our bodies.

4 STARS misc_58misc_58misc_58misc_58

4 thoughts on “ARC Review: Virgin by Radhika Sanghani

    • I was apprehensive also, but I couldn’t put it down. The only reason I didn’t up it another star is because the MC was a bit whiny the first half of the book. It was quite funny, but straight forward and honest.

      Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

