Review: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

6339664

Release Date: October 13, 2009

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Genre: YA Paranormal

Format: ebook (391 pages)

Source: Free Read on PulseIt

Rating: 4 Stars

Add To Goodreads

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

 DESCRIPTION

A SACRED OATH
A FALLEN ANGEL
A FORBIDDEN LOVE

Romance was not part of Nora Grey’s plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.

MY THOUGHTS

I really thought that I would not like this book. I was wrong on so many levels!! I didn’t know how long it would be free to read so I decided that I would rush through it. I did rush through, but not because of time. It was so good that I couldn’t stop reading. It’s the kind of read that I love to come across. My love for this book has nothing to do with the main character, I’ll just put that out there right now.

Nora annoyed the heck out of me. What is with these naive MCs in YA books? Yes, young girls tend to be naive and stupid when it comes to boys, but God!! She was emotionless throughout the whole book when I was screaming for her to GIVE ME SOMETHING! She kept doing stupid things that could have been avoided and that irked my nerves. I’m not sure I’d call it peer pressure when she kept doing idiotic things that Vee, her BFF, deemed appropriate. How Patch liked her is beyond me.

Patch, on the other hand, is my type of guy. He’s arrogant and just a straight bad boy. What’s not to like? He actually made me keep reading and his and Nora’s little love story is actually written quite good. He’s centuries old and that makes him even more cocky, which I like. Why act all sweet when you’ve lived for centuries and have been around the block a time or two, or twenty? The author did a great job with his character and saved me from having to DNF this book.

Great book that I think anyone who enjoys paranormal will love. 

4 STARS misc_58misc_58misc_58misc_58

3 thoughts on “Review: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

