Stacking The Shelves #15

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that spotlights books that we are adding to our shelves, whether they be virtual or physical.

Edelweiss

20359647In A Handful of Dust (Not A Drop To Drink #2) by Mindy McGinnis

I had to request this one. While I thought the first book was just okay, I still didn’t see a sequel coming from that ending. I thought there would be one book and 6 months ago I found out otherwise. When I saw this on Edelweiss, I almost had a coronary. I have to see where this goes. Look for my review next week. Yes, I jumped right into this one!

 

 

 

20344642Arcana by Jessica Leake

YA/Historical? Yes, please!! This was an immediate DL and not only did the cover get to me, but the description sealed the deal.

 

 

 

 

Won

15781026Heart of Obsidian (Psy-Changeling #12) by Nalini Singh

I won this from the Just Couldn’t Put It Down July Giveaway Hop over at Confessions of a YA & NA Book Addict. I’ve only read the first two books in the series but I couldn’t pass up the chance for this one so I had to choose. I have to read 9 more before I even begin to read this. This is one of those series that you have to read all the books because they are so good! Hardcover

Purchased

18490681The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

After reading numerous reviews, I finally caved and bought it. It didn’t help that I read the first two chapters on PulseIt either. I knew that I was a goner. Hardcover

Well, that’s all for me this week. What books did you add to your shelves?

12 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #15

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

