Stacking The Shelves #18

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that spotlights books we are adding to our shelves, whether they be virtual or physical.


Won/Traded

IMG_0029Assail (Malazan Empire #6) by Ian C. Esslemont

Harbor Island (Sharpe & Donovan #4) by Carla Neggers

Madame Picasso by Anne Girard

I won these 3 books from The Bookish Babe’s Clearing The Shelves Giveaway.  Thanks Andrea!!

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

I traded 2 books for this 1 from Margarida over at The Fault In Our Words. I have read this many times but I didn’t have a copy of my own so I was surprised that she actually wanted to trade this book! I love the Classics and I was never gonna read Passion & Rapture, so I decided that was a fair trade for such a Classic novel. If anyone wants to trade a book for Torment , I have that one as well and I need to get rid of it. Or it will just go in the pile that I will be doing giveaways on soon.


Purchased


20982523Tested (New World #3) by Janelle Stalder

This is a fantastic NA Dystopian series that I love so much. I was chomping at the bit for it’s release and I awoke to it on my Kindle Tuesday morning. Of course, I am already reading it. 

That’s all for me this week. I need to start posting the freebies that I’ve been snagging from Amazon lately also. I’m just getting my groove back from such an overwhelming 2 weeks. Gah, I thought that I would have a stroke from all that was going on. What books did you add to your shelves this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #18

    • I only read Fallen also and I was meh about it. My cousin talked me into buying the books, and we usually fangirl about the same things. Not this time. I don’t think it’s money wasted, especially on books. But I’m gonna find a good home for them.

      Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

