Review: Tested by Janelle Stalder

20982523Release Date: August 26th 2014

Series: New World #3

Publisher: Createspace

Genres: NA Dystopia/Science-Fiction/Romance

Format: ebook

Source: Purchased

goodreads-badge-add-plus30

Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye.

Faced with the scariest decision of her life, Missy is going behind enemy lines to save the rebel that seems to haunt her every dream. Finding courage is one of the hardest things she’s ever done, especially when she comes face-to-face with a terrifying reality. The green eyes that have fascinated her, no longer gleam with recognition. Now Missy must find a way to not only get them out alive, but to save the mind of the man who is quickly capturing her heart. And she must do it all without getting caught. Put to the test, will Missy be able to rise above her fears and find love, or watch it all blow up in smoke?

*This book is for mature audiences due to sexual situations, violence and strong language*

purchase (1)

Amazon-iconbook-button-smashwords-iconbarnes-and-noble-logo

 

images (6)

What a ride! While this book isn’t my favorite of the series so far, it is still great! What can I say? I love Pete McKay with all my heart, so it’s obvious that i’d love the first book above all others. Roman comes darn close in that department so….. Every time I read a new book, I still think about it until I can get my hands on the next one. This one is no exception and if the author wants me to stay sane, I suggest not making me wait for the next one too long. Just kidding…..

This story is all about Tyler and Missy. If you read the last book, Missy was introduced there. My heart hurts for her and what she has been through. It takes a beefy, yet kind, rebel named Tyler to get her back to her old self. Well, not entirely, but she does let up on the jumpiness around men. She is sent in undercover to the “General’s” camp to gather info and rescue Tyler before something worse happens. She goes in as a nurse and is assigned drawing blood from the “patients” and also delivering their meals. One look at Tyler and she knows that he has already begun treatments and now has no clear memory of her. One particular side effect of his treatment is his obvious possessiveness of Missy at first glance, or maybe his mind knows that he knows her. From there he demands that she stay with him at all times or he doesn’t fight. The doctor sees this as a win win situation and has no regards for Missy’s safety, as she is a worker there. Anything to get the big Scotsman to cooperate. The story takes off from there and Tyler and Missy grow even closer as he slowly regains his memory of her and their friends.

The action and suspense had me on the edge of my seat. Janelle really knows how to capture her readers attentions. The romance, as always, is written well. It’s not forced and insta-lovey like some stories tend to be. The world building is great and I love how she describes her characters. That being said, I am definitely waiting on the next book. Phoenix and Trent? Yes please!! Those two are so sarcastic and just bad-a**! That love/hate thing those two have going on is hilarious. Phoenix, being the hot-head that she is, should have stayed at home. The action and suspense just keeps getting better and better. If you love Dystopia/ Post-Apocalyptic, then you will definitely love this series. It’s NA, so this isn’t for young readers. I definitely recommend this book!

four-star-review

You can also read my review for the first book Here !!

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

