My Thoughts: The Secret Journal of Ichabod Crane by Alex Irvine

21480933Release Date: September 16th 2014

Publisher: Three Rivers Press

Genre: Historical Fiction/Fantasy/Horror/Mystery

Format: paperback (208 pages)

Source: Publisher via Blogging For Books

My Rating: 5 Umbrellas

add-to-goodreads-black2

From Fox’s breakout hit “Sleepy Hollow,” an unprecedented look inside the mind of one of TV’s hottest new characters.

 

temp (8)

*I received this book from Blogging For Books for this review*

I am a huge Sleepy Hollow fan. Although I have seen the movie version in which Johnny Depp plays Ichabod Crane, I can say that I like the current TV version better. It’s the actors/actresses that does it for me. Every episode is so well put together and the mystery, horror, and history make it worth watching. Tom Mison, in all his swoon-worthiness, and Nicole Beharie make a great team on this show.

This book is basically just a glimpse inside of Ichabod’s head. His character is outstanding, and he really does a great job. He adds his own mannerisms and quirks during scenes, and it goes to show how dedicated he is to this role. The book sums up more of the first season and the history behind certain events that took place. That was really cool, in aspects of research. Ichabod’s dialect is more forward in this journal, so it’s really hard to know what he’s speaking of. I’m not big on words from 1781 and the like, so I had to Google phrases a lot. It was a great read, especially for a “Sleepy Head” like me. I recommend if you are a fan of the show and would like to get more in tune with the character Ichabod. He is truly fascinating.

img-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thing

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

