Review: Remember Me by Romily Bernard

20359661Release Date: September 23rd 2014

Publisher: HarperTeen

Series: Find Me #2

Genre: YA Mystery/Thriller

Format: Hardcover

Source: Purchased

My Rating: 5 Umbrellas

Find It: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

In the sequel to Find Me, Wick Tate, sarcastic teen hacker, is back and once again dealing with criminals and corrupt cops…and a brooding new love interest. Will Wick persevere when some secrets refuse to stay hidden?

Wick had thought her troubles were over.

But she should’ve known better.

Not only is she embroiled in a new murder case, which starts with a body with “Remember Me” carved into it and doesn’t stop there, but she also discovers new evidence surrounding her mother’s suicide…which leads her right back to her imprisoned deadbeat dad. And she has to deal with her flirty new hacker friend, Milo, sniffing around—which her boyfriend, Griff, isn’t too happy about.

The pressure might be too much as secrets—including Wick’s own—climb to the surface.

Remember Me is an edge-of-your-seat thrilling read that’ll have readers turning the pages at lightning speed! The paperback of Find Me is on sale simultaneously, and a digital original novella from Romily, featuring Griff, is on sale just a few weeks before!

 

temp (9)

I totally could not stop reading this book. I was thrilled, angry, anxious, happy, sad….okay, you get my point; while reading this. As far as sequels go, I definitely think it’s up to par. So much more happening; new relationships forming, distance between characters that I adore, murders, and lots of hacking going on. There is also a triangle forming with Wick, Griff, and Milo. I am not too happy about that part, but I didn’t let that stop me from enjoying the book.

Wick is dealing with a lot in this book. New information about her mother’s supposed suicide is enough to make any normal teen girl stressed, add in Griff’s obvious distancing from her and it is something else entirely. Murders are piling up by the second, Carson and his blackmail threats have her doing another job for him, and just the thing with Milo is confusing. I don’t think it’s in the phase of a triangle yet, as nothing romantic really happens between them. But the way Wick and Griff are drifting apart, I can’t help but wonder what the next book will be like. I love Griff! He’s not perfect, none of these characters are. But, I’ve become sort of Team Griff, and to bring in another team is just wrong.

I don’t want to spoil this book, so I’ll only say this. If you have read Find Me, then you have to read this book. Also, read Lie For Me (Griff’s Story) and you will fall in love with his character even more. There is never a dull moment in this book, it’s the perfect sequel to an already amazing series. And to think, I won Find Me last year and it sat on my shelf for about 8 months before I read it. If you are looking for a great YA Mystery/ Thriller series, this is it. I highly recommend!

img-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thing

One thought on “Review: Remember Me by Romily Bernard

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

