Stacking The Shelves #25

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that spotlights the books we are adding to our shelves, whether they be virtual or physical.

16140843225726191847983118340280 (1)unnamed174519992142357421976510Invincible_tagline_final.indd22928890

For Review via NetGalley/ Edelweiss

Invincible by Amy Reed *I’ll be sure to have my tissues handy with this one*

Most Likely To Succeed by Jennifer Echols *I love the Superlatives Series so I couldn’t pass up this one*

When You Leave by Monica Ropal

Dark Hope by Monica McGurk

For Review From Author

The Treasure of Isian & The Alliance of Isian by Serena Clarke

Won

Staying Strong: 365 Days A Year & Staying Strong: A Journal by Demi Lovato *Thanks to McMillan/ MacTeen/ Fierce Reads* I am looking forward to the journal a lot. I used to write in one all the time but I stopped exactly 2 years ago this month, my mother passed away on Nov. 30th 2012. You’d think that I would have kept writing, but I just couldn’t do it. I quit support group at the Hospice Center after one week of going. I didn’t see the point, even though I knew that my grief was taking over and making me push everyone away. Two years later and I still get calls to attend meetings but I decline. Maybe writing in this journal will help. When it showed up on my doorstep (literally), I knew that was a sign. Anyways, I’m gonna start it in January.

Purchased

Kiera Hudson and The Creeping Men by Tim O’Rourke *This is the first book in the third series. I absolutely adore these characters! I discovered Vampire Shift, the first book in series one, back in 2011 and was instantly hooked. Can’t wait to start this one.*

Blogging For Books

The Barefoot Queen: A Novel by Ildefonso Falcones *Thanks to Crown and Blogging For Books* So yeah, It showed up in my mailbox, 656 pages long. This definitely isn’t the longest book on my shelf but it does fall under the category.

There are a couple of Amazon freebies that I got also, but I will post them next week. What books did you add to your shelves this week?

12 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #25

  1. Staying Strong does have a truly beautiful cover…but oh. That’s really sad your mother passed away. I’m so sorry for you.
    I also adore the cover of Invincible. I really hope these are awesome reads and you have a fabulous week!
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

