Stacking The Shelves #26

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that spotlights books we are adding to our shelves, whether they be virtual or physical. I told myself that I would NOT buy, request, or agree to any more books this year. I want to get the ARCs and a few of my other TBR books read by New Year’s. Well, I tried and failed. I’m sorry but I just can’t help myself. AT ALL. Here are the books I’ve added…………..

 

23366746215090741057636515839984179049851046770223505867142199095655481875844921825398231986751573323310194157

 

Purchased 

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee

Reunion by Jeff Bennington

Halfway To The Grave by Jeaniene Frost

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Meritropolis by Joel Ohman

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

In my own defense, all of these are Kindle books that were on sale!! I knocked 5 books off my wishlist with these purchases. The other books just seemed like good reads so I one-clicked those too. 🙂

 

Amazon Freebies

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Awoken by Sarah Noffke

Ahead of the Darkness by Simone Nicole

Inquisitor by R.J. Blain

I Hope You Find Me by Trish Marie Dawson

Another book on my wishlist, The Darkest Minds, that I’m looking forward to reading. Can’t believe that it was free! The others look like good reads as well. Can’t wait to read them. 

 

NetGalley

Since You’ve Been Gone by Mary Jennifer Payne

 

For Review

Guild of Immortal Women by David Alan Morrison, H.L. Melvin

 

I have a 2 week vacation coming up over the holidays, so I plan to read as much as possible during that time. Mostly, they will be books that have been on my TBR for a long time. I’m reading one now that I have been struggling with for almost a month and a half. I hope that I won’t have to DNF it. That really sucks. Well that’s all for me. What books did you add to your shelves this week?

9 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #26

  1. THE DARKEST MINDS?!?!? FREE?!?!??! OH MY GOSH!! WHAT?!?!? AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! *dies*

    *comes back to life to fangirl about the other books!*

    I want to read Cruel Beauty really, really badly! Seems awesome and I’ve heard just incredible things about this one!! 🙂 Hope you enjoy!

    I’ve read and really liked both Grave Mercy and Shadow and Bone! Hope you like them! 😀

    Great Post! Got a ton of books, you did! ;D
    ~Fari 0:)
    A Recent Blog Post: Does the Guilt Crush You? @ My Little Corner For Books (Involves hiccuping chihuahuas, awesomeness/weirdness depending on how you look at it and guilty confessions about DNF-ing books! XD)

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

