Stacking The Shelves #28

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that spotlights books we are adding to our shelves, whether they be virtual or physical.

Purchased

135744172338849015839976

Alienated by Melissa Landers Kindle

Kiera Hudson & The Lethal Infected (Series 3, Book 2) by Tim O’Rourke Kindle

Red Rising by Pierce Brown Kindle

After grabbing the short, Until Midnight, for free I decided to go ahead and get Alienated. It’s been on my TBR since it’s release. Hopefully I can read them soon. Red Rising is coming up sometime on my TBR, so I went ahead and purchased it. It’s no secret about my obsession with the Kiera Hudson Series! I still have to read book 1, but I think I’ll wait til March for book 3 and read all of them at once. I’ve been trying to stay away from the fan page so that I won’t be spoiled about what’s happening. I’m trying to make it   🙂

Amazon Freebies

1628282423516078220092322261488618675338178753072176831220924104

Magic of Thieves by C. Greenwood

The Forgotten Girls by Alexa Steele

A Unique Kind of Love by Jasmine Rose

Until Midnight (Alienated #1.5) by Melissa Landers

Reluctant Guardian by Melissa J. Cunningham

The Awakener by Amanda Strong

River of Bones by Angela J. Townsend

Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend

Most of these freebies are from Clean Teen/ Crimson Tree Publishing. There were a lot of freebies from their Christmas Day Special. I only one-clicked the ones that appealed to me. I already have most of the books that were offered but I couldn’t resist the ones that I have yet to read.  Since Until Midnight was free, I snatched it up.

Won

23203172

Silent Circle by Cassandra Larsen Paperback

I won this from the Indie Fall Fest Giveaway that was hosted by Kristen from Pretty Little Pages. I’ve not read any witch related books since April, I think. This one has me rather excited, and hopefully I can get to it sooner rather than later. There are a few more that I won, but this is the only one that has arrived. I will add those to future posts.

That is all for me this week. I still have to use my Amazon gift cards that I got for Christmas from my sister and aunt. I’m not sure if I will save them for upcoming releases or get books that are on my TBR list. Honestly, I need to go ahead and clear some more off before I add anymore. The “common sense” side of my brain says narrow down my TBR, the other  part says wait for new books. *sighs* BTW, I hope you all had a Merry Christmas. Any books you want to share?

7 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #28

  1. I grabbed Until Midnight just now. I suppose I should just go get Alienated, too. Everyone seems to have good things to say about it. Great haul! Enjoy your books and happy New Year!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My StS

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

