Stacking The Shelves #35

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, that spotlights the books we are adding to our shelves; whether they be virtual of physical.

Most of my books came during the week, but there are a couple that are delayed because of the snow. We didn’t get snow but Amazon just couldn’t be a good little retailer and send all of my books in 1-2 shipments. I’m not mad because I’m glad they were able to get these out the door. I told you I went on a book-buying binge and if my fingers had not cramped up when they did, I might have went overboard. Now, I definitely have to get that bookcase I was looking at in the furniture store. No more procrastinating on that front because the piles on my floor in front of the shelf I currently have are getting out of hand and I have to keep my cat out of that room.

 

Purchased

Physical Books

IMG_20150221_093545IMG_20150221_093657

Copper Sun by Sharon Draper

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

The Darkest Part of The Forest by Holly Black

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Trial By Fire by Josephine Angelini

Song of Blood & Stone by L. Penelope

After reading the ARC from Netgalley, I had to have this. I may be re-reading it soon, since I can’t seem to wait for the next book. Impatient is not strong enough a word to describe me right now.

The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons

One Crazy Summer and P.S. Be Eleven by Rita Williams-Garcia

I have the ARC for the third book that comes out in a few months so I wanted to read these 2 first. Although, my cousin says that they could be read as standalone.

Tears of a Tiger– Forged by Fire– & Darkness Before Dawn by Sharon Drapers

I read Tears of a Tiger back in high school. I remember crying my damn eyes out reading this book, and I said that I would not be reading the other 2. Well, we see how that turned out. It’s been a long time and I think that I must finish the trilogy.

The Oracle of Stamboul by Michael David Lukas

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

Had this one and I left it on the sofa one day. I came home to find that Chloe (my bad ass cat) had chewed and ripped it up. To say I was mad would be an understatement. 

Ruby by Cynthia Bond

Currently reading this right now. I won’t lie, this book is getting to me already. I’ve read some tough stuff, but I pray that I can keep reading and not DNF it. If it takes me a month, I will finish it.

Searching For Tina Turner by Jaqueline E. Luckett

Kindle Books

23795267113472325251716075650

Sacrificed (The Last Oracle #1) by Emily Wibberly

Sula by Toni Morrison

Toni Morrison was my Mom’s favorite author. I’ve only read one of her books, Beloved, and that was back in high school. I just decided to get this one to see how I connect with her writing. 

The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon

Saw this one on a blog this week and the blogger loved it, so of course I had to get it. Not sure when it will be read yet, but it’s nice to have it.

The Bionics by Alicia Michaels

I’ve read the first novella to this series already, I just have to pick up where I left off since this one is composed of the first few books to make one full novel. This is one of those books that I definitely recommend to Dystopia, Science-Fiction and Post-Apocalyptic lovers. I can’t wait to finish this series.

 

 

Kindle Freebies

2040582922051540

Invisible by Delsheree Gladden

18 Things by Jamie Ayers

 

Won (Both Are ebooks)

2343973921797067

Unseen (Breaking Free #1) by Jessica Rae & Kaleen Elizabeth

Eleven Weeks (Crazy In Love #2) by Lauren K. McKellar

 

Well that’s all for me this week. What books did you add to your shelves?

 

13 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #35

  1. Woah, what a lot of fantastic books! I’m amazed. I’ve only heard good things about The Glass Arrow; I can’t wait to read it. And this reminded me that I have to pick up Snow Like Ashes from my library…I am dying to read that one.

    Enjoy your books!

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

