Review: Bared To You (Crossfire #1) by Sylvia Day

13572249Release Date: April 3rd 2012

Publisher: Berkley Trade

Series: Crossfire #1

Genres: Adult/ Erotic/ Romance/ BDSM/ Contemporary

Format: Kindle

Source: Purchased

My Rating: 5 Stars

Find It: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness…

He was beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily…

Gideon knew. He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private wounds…and desires.The bonds of his love transformed me, even as i prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart…

*Actual Rating 4.5 Stars*

My Thoughts: I think that Gideon and Eva are my new favorite adult couple. From the moment that they met, I just knew that I was in for a ride with these two. I only wish that there was more revealed about his past in this installment.

Two people haunted by their traumatic pasts, but they are drawn to each other like magnets. I like that Eva refused Gideon at first about his blunt confession about having sex with her. They both hashed out their demands about what was to be expected from the other. That plan crashed all to hell. He needs her, she needs him. It’s as simple as that.

The sex. Is. Hot. As. Hell!! My God, Gideon Cross had my ovaries about to explode. It’s just not his physical description- though it does play a part, it’s his take charge demeanor. Yes, I’ve read this type of character before, but I’ve never read one like Gideon. Ever! I could have happily reread every scene with those two screwing like bunnies and be happy.

Cary is a likable character. I get that he’s been through something tough, but his tendency to destroy any happiness in his life pissed me off. And that scene Eva walked in on? Wow! I wish that I could have thrown a shoe at him. Mark and his partner are awesome. I loved that little scene at the restaurant where they played Eva. If Eva combined Gideon, Cary, Mark and Steven, she’d have the perfect guy. I love them all.

I disliked Christopher the moment he was introduced. His character screamed trouble. I wonder what the heck it is, besides the fact that he’s jealous of Gideon? And Magdalene was just pathetic. Seriously, who just waits around for a man to notice them? She tried too hard and got f**ked in the end. Not by Gideon of course. I’m sorry, I didn’t feel bad for her about that.

I want more from Eva and Gideon, and not just that amazing sex they have. I want to know all of their secrets, especially Gideon. The man is determined to stay closed off and that will not work for me. Overall, I really love this book. I’m hoping to love the next one just as much. I highly recommend this series.

SST119_HotPnk_BlkSST119_HotPnk_BlkSST119_HotPnk_BlkSST119_HotPnk_BlkSST119_HotPnk_Blk

5 thoughts on “Review: Bared To You (Crossfire #1) by Sylvia Day

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

