Stacking The Shelves #44

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, that spotlights books we are adding to our shelves; whether they be virtual or physical.

Another stressful week for me. Work is kicking my butt and my sister is really sick. She has to go to a neurologist almost 2 hours away next week for her test results. It doesn’t look good right now, but I’m praying that it’s something that can be managed with the steroids and other meds that she’s on. Talks of MS and Lupus were thrown out there by the team of doctors working on her. And I’ve had 2 migraines this week, which doesn’t help matters. Ugh, I’m so tired right now! So, just pray for us guys.

Netgalley

234717722273663523278532

Inherit The Stars by Tessa Elwood I really hope that the final cover won’t be a dud. The synopsis sold me on this one. 

Tidewater by Libbie Hawker Dudes, it’s Pocahontas! I love historical fiction so I had to grab it.

Alive by Scott Sigler Another YA/Dystopia/Sci-Fi to look forward to. I hope that it’s good!


Won

23301112

War Kids by H.J. Lawson Another Spring Fling giveaway. Thanks to the author for sending this.


Audio Book

2024167

Grimm’s Fairy Tales by Jacob Grimm I am listening to this right now, and loving it. It’s definitely bringing back memories.

That’s all for me this week. What books did you add to your shelves? And thank you Jade @SortOfBeautiful for this awesome picture!!

readmfbooks

25 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #44

  1. I just bought a copy of the Grimms’s Fairy Tales not too long ago and am slowly making my way through it. There are sooooo many stories! And thanks so much for the shout out! I’m glad everyone liked the pic as much as I did! Anyway, looks like an interesting haul you got there. I hope you enjoy all of them!

    Like

    • I’m loving this audio version and all of the different voices that the narrator is incorporating. Thanks for stopping by! BTW, that picture is dope and I need it as a bumper sticker for my car. LOL

      Like

  2. Those Netgalley books sound amazing. I hope they’re as good as they sound.

    And I really hope your sister gets better… Hopefully, whatever she has, can be treated!

    Thanks for stopping by Tynga’s Reviews,
    Stéphanie

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

