Stacking The Shelves #51 The Song of David

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, that spotlights the books we are adding to our shelves; whether they are virtual or physical.

I’m still in shock from the season finale of Game of Thrones! That just started my whole week off wrong. I’ve felt so off kilter this week and I can’t figure out why. I took some me time and went to the movies, and Chris Pratt made me somewhat better with his humor in Jurrasic World. It wasn’t the best, but I did leave the theater smiling. So…. rough week and I’m hoping that I can shake this feeling entirely. I’ve been reading like crazy but I’m finding myself putting the books down more and more. Not much happening here, so I hope you guys are enjoying your weekend. I have to work – blahhhh!

Won

IMAG0449-1-1

The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness

We’ll Always Have Paris by Jennifer Coburn

Celtic Moon | Summer Moon  by Jan DeLima

Thanks to Penguin, Sourcebooks, Tynga’s ReviewsJan DeLimaShelf Addiction, & Books a` la Mode!!


Kindle Purchases 

25361480The Song of David by Amy Harmon

*Squeals* I’m battling 5 books at the moment, 3 of which I haven’t touched in days. As soon as I’m done with those, I’m soooo all over this book!! It demands my undivided attention and I will give it. The reviews are pouring in and I want to see if it’s all that I think it will be.


PulseIt Free Read

11408650The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Started this yesterday and I’m only as far as chapter 3, but it is creeping me out. Seriously, I’m almost afraid to find out what happened!

What books did you add to your shelves this week? Have you read any of these?

26 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #51 The Song of David

  1. Got some good ones I see. I saw jurassic World this week as well totally loved it. Sorry about GoT. I know how it feels when the season finale is just something else and you don’t know what to do with yourself. Anyway I hope you are feeling better soon!!!

    Like

  2. Game of Thrones still has me heartbroken and George needs to hurry up with the Winds of Winter so I can know what happens to the Bae, Jon Snow.

    And wow, you had some great luck in the past few weeks. You won a whole bunch of books. I hope you enjoy each and every one of them!

    Like

  3. So I have a curious question…. how does one “win” a book ? Is it just from giveaways? Orrrrrr is there another way? And can you belive I still haven’t read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer! Man I have a lot of catching up to do.

    Like

  4. Nice haul! I really need to read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I’ve been feeling a bit off this week, too. Blahhh. I hope you enjoy your new books!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My StS

    Like

  5. I still need to read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. You got a lot of books that I’m not familiar with.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

