Review: Entwined With You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

15731779 (1)Published June 4th 2013 by Berkley

Series Reviews Bared To You | Reflected In You

Adult, Erotic, Romance

Purchased Kindle Book

My Rating 4 Stars

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…


REVIEW As much as I love Gideon and Eva together, after reading this, I’d rather much have them apart. This is getting downright ridiculous! All of these problems keep coming left and right, and it’s giving me whiplash trying to keep up. After the events that took place in the last book, I was sure that they’d find some sort of balance and ease into their relationship. They did, in ways I didn’t see coming. I’m happy for them, but where does it end.

I won’t talk about everything that tore at my nerves, but I wasn’t too happy about it all and I just need a moment. I didn’t take a breath before I jumped into the next book though. I just had to have my Gideon fix. The man is like a drug to me and I can’t stop him if I tried. Seriously, I went through withdrawals an hour after I finished this, and just started reading on. This book has some happy moments, great moments actually. And then there are the sad moments that made me very much want to cry. But, then, Eva had to go and chill with a problem that could destroy what she and Gideon have; and that made me want to beat her.

Trust. Compromise. Understanding. Love. Is that so hard to achieve? I just don’t know what to say about this series. On one hand, I love it. On the other, I hate it. It’s filled with angst and unnecessary drama, and that is too much. I understand that Gideon is a hot commodity, but do we have to read about everything that he did before Eva came along. He’s used women in the past; we get it, move on! Eva was sexually promiscuous in her past, we don’t need to know more. They are both survivors of sexual abuse and are trying to build a stronger bond after the fact. I would love nothing more than to focus on that alone. It’s a serious and painful subject. So why all the added drama?

I liked this book, because of the few great moments between this couple, not because of everything else. Soon, you’ll read my thoughts on the next book, which I finished in hours. I was headed for a double review but decided against it. I’m not too happy about everything in that book either. I surely hope that the next book that comes is the last one, because I don’t know how much more I can take. I recommend this series because I love it, but that could change with the next book. It’s drama filled and the sex is off the charts. If you like that sort of thing, then this is definitely the series for you to read.

*Quick question to those who have read this book/series: Is it me, or do you get uncomfortable when Eva describes how hot her dad is? Isn’t that, like, ewww?*

reviewstars4of5

10 thoughts on “Review: Entwined With You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

  1. Great Review Lekeisha! Gideon sounds like an amazing book boyfriend! I understand your love/hate relationship with this series. The back and forth, unnecessary drama and angst would irritate me too. On the other hand, it sounds like Gideon may be worth it! LOL

    Like

  2. I read this entire series back in . . . either 2012 or 2013, so I don’t remember much that happened. I seen an old co-worker of mine raving about it on facebook, so I decided to give it a shot. Not even one chapter in, I knew that it was going to be VERY similar to 50 Shades, but surprisingly I enjoyed the series a THOUSAND times more. Where Gideon was tolerable for me, Christian wasn’t, and I preferred Eva over Ana’s mousy ass lol. I want to re-read the series, but since I’m not much of an erotica reader and can only take it in doses, I’ll have to rely on my memory to try and piece the story back together lol.

    Like

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

