Release Day Celebration! Velvet Undercover by Teri Brown + Giveaway

VelvetRDC

 

Join me in celebrating the release of Velvet Undercover! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway before you leave and spread the word. You can also check out my review HERE.

 

 ABOUT THE BOOK

24903917Title: VELVET UNDERCOVER
Author: Teri Brown
Release Date: October 20th, 2015
Publisher: Balzer + Bray

SYNOPSIS: 

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray comes this page-turning historical spy thriller from Teri Brown, author of the Born of Illusion series.
Samantha Donaldson’s family has always done its duty for the British Crown. In the midst of World War I, seventeen-year-old Sam follows in their footsteps, serving her country from the homefront as a Girl Guide and messenger for the intelligence organization MI5. After her father disappears on a diplomatic mission, she continues their studies of languages, high-level mathematics, and complex puzzles and codes, hoping to make him proud.
When Sam is asked to join the famed women’s spy group La Dame Blanche she’s torn—this could be the adventure she’s dreamed of, but how can she abandon her mother, who has already lost a husband to the war? But when her handlers reveal shocking news, Sam realizes there’s no way she can refuse the exciting and dangerous opportunity.
Her acceptance leads her straight into the heart of enemy territory on a mission to extract the most valuable British spy embedded in Germany, known to the members of LDB only as Velvet. Deep undercover within the court of Kaiser Wilhelm II, Samantha must navigate the labyrinthine palace and its many glamorous—and secretive—residents to complete her assignment. To make matters worse she finds herself forming a forbidden attraction to the enemy-a dangerously handsome German guard. In a place where personal politics are treacherously entangled in wartime policy, can Samantha discover the truth and find Velvet before it’s too late…for them both?
From author Teri Brown comes the thrilling story of one girl’s journey into a deadly world of spycraft and betrayal—with unforgettable consequences.

 
 
BOOK LINKS: Goodreads || Barnes & Noble || Amazon
 
 
PRAISE FOR VELVET UNDERCOVER

“A slow-burning tale of espionage and deceit that explores the complexities and moral uncertainties of war.” (Kirkus Reviews)
“A taut and swiftly paced historical spy mystery, filled with suspense and surprising plot twists…A great fit for fans of Elizabeth Wein’s Code Name Verity.” (School Library Journal)
“Clever, impetuous Samantha Donaldson is a delight to follow through the murky world of the German court in this twisty tale of espionage and forbidden romance.” Katherine Longshore, author of Gilt, Tarnish
“Brown’s latest is a pulse-racing, whip-smart thriller that kept me guessing until the end.”
—Cat Winters, Morris Award Finalist for In the Shadow of Blackbirds

 
 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Brown color photoWell behaved women rarely make history. Teri Brown lived that quote way before she ever even heard it. The two things she is most proud of, (besides her children), is that she jumped out of an airplane once and beat the original Legend of Zelda video game.  She’s a novel writer, head banger, pet keeper, math hater, cocktail drinker, booty shaker, book reader, city slicker, food fixer, rule breaker, wine sipper and word scribbler. She loves her husband, children, puppies and chocolate. 

Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Website


GIVEAWAY

Must be 13 + To Enter | Ships in US Only

One Grand Prize Winner will get:
– One signed hardback copy of Born of Illusion
– One signed hardback copy of Born of Deception
– One drawstring spygirls bag from the International Spy Museum

– One tablet of spy paper that dissolves when wet
– One password required lock and key journal
– Two black light spy pens
– One pair of brass spyglasses with brass rope chain (Perfect for spying!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Release Day Celebration! Velvet Undercover by Teri Brown + Giveaway

  1. Ack, I still need to get around to reading this book! I am looking forward to it, but am not too sure when I will start it. I have some others that I want to read /more/ you see 😛

    Like

    • Understandable girl. After i finish up these next review books, I’m starting on some of my wins, freebies, and purchases. I’ll try not to borrow too many from the library unless it’s on my TBR already.

      Liked by 1 person

I love comments, and try to reply as often as I can. Know that I read each and every one.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s